Back to Florida Engineering Society Home Page

Show all Sponsors

2016 Annual Conference Sponsorship Opportunities

About FES
Continuing Education and Conferences
Calendar of Events
Career Center
Contact Us


Fice Directory

The Florida Engineering Society is a more than 3,300-member organization representing the interests of engineers in Florida. An affiliate of the National Society of Professional Engineers, the Society is organized into six practice sections representing different areas of practice and 19 chapters which geographically blanket the state. Each of the chapters and practice sections is represented on the FES Board of Directors. The Society has a number of committees which organize into divisions under the direction of the vice presidents.

FES Board of Directors

Name Position
Clay M. Tappan, PE, BCEE President    
Larry M. Smith, PE President-Elect    
Peter J. Sheridan, III, PE Vice President of Finance    
Julius W. Hunter, PE VP Region I    
William E. Wilson, Jr., PE VP Region II    
Khalid N. Resheidat, PE VP Region III    
William J. Weber, Jr., PE VP Region IV    
Marcos Y. Montes De Oca, PE VP Region V    
Ashby "Chip" Hoover, PE VP Region VI    
Carlos A. Penin, PE VP Region VII    
Steven C. Bassett, PE, F.NSPE NSPE Director / 15-17 HOD Rep    
Charlotte A. Maddox, PE, D.WRE, F.NSPE NSPE Director / Rep 14-16    
Terrence J. Hull, PE Past President    
Robert G. Oyenarte, PE FECON Chair    
Claudius A. Carnegie, PhD, PE, EdD FEE Chair    
Charles W. Davis, Jr., EM FPEI Chair    
Kelly Cranford, PE FPEG Chair    
Timothy P. Brodeur, PE FICE Chair    
Audra H. Hayden, PE Big Bend State Director    
George Krawczyk, PE Broward State Director    
Ralph Verrastro, PE Calusa State Director    
Michael J. Davis, PE, DBIA Central Florida State Director    
John M. Weavil, PE Daytona Beach State Director    
Monica M. Autrey, PE Emerald Coast State Director    
Richard V. Busche, PE Forest State Director    
John M. Carroll, Jr., PE Indian River State Director    
Jeff V. Easley, PE Miami State Director    
Scott N. Parrish, PE Myakka State Director    
David A. Keough, PE North Central State Director    
Michael P. Whelan, PE, D.CE Northeast Florida State Director    
Joanne M. Keller, PE Palm Beach State Director    
David O'Connor, PE Pinellas State Director    
Mark J. Frederick, PE Ridge State Director    
Gerardo Traverso, PE Tampa State Director    
Adam Schildmeier, PE Treasure Coast State Director    
Charles L. Geer, PE, F.ACEC FEMC/FBPE Liaison    
Rose Frawley Student Representative    
Donald W. Ditzenberger, PE Historian    
Curtis Brown General Counsel    
Jon Johnson Legislative Consultant    
Allen Douglas Executive Director    
Kelly Jones Staff Liaison    

FES Chapter Presidents

Name Chapter
Ryan Blaida, PE, LEED AP Central Florida    
Alexander Schumann, EI Daytona Beach    
Randall Hilburn, PE Emerald Coast    
Kristine Obenour FAMU/FSU    
Jose Castano Florida Gulf Coast University    
Amber L. Gartner, PE Forest    
George E. Walrond, PE Gulf Coast    
John M. Carroll, Jr., PE Indian River    
Trevor Touchton Jacksonville University    
Dave E. Clarke, PE Miami    
Jessica L. Heiny, PE Myakka    
Monique M. Heathcock, PE North Central    
Jennifer Klich, PE, CFM Northeast Florida    
Michael Gund, EI Northwest Florida    
Arnoldo A. Artiles, PE Palm Beach    
Bradley S. Foran, PE Pinellas    
Alan L. Rayl, PE, PSM Ridge    
Nathaniel Barrigan St. Petersburg College    
Michael J. Simmons, PE, MBA Tampa    
Patrick Helms, PE Treasure Coast    
Fred Hodgin University of Florida    
Bradley Updyke University of South Florida