Print Page | Sign In | Register
Share |

Awards and Recognition Opportunities

FES Annual Awards

**For ACEC-FL Awards, please click here**

FES offers the opportunity for professional recognition through its various awards programs. Each year, nominations are solicited from the Society's 19 chapters for:

Click on the above Award to download the 2020 nomination form

Selection is made by the FES Awards Committee and recipients are recognized at the Annual Summer Conference & Exposition and through the Society's publications. To complete and submit entry forms for annual awards, please read the Award Criteria and Procedures for each award and review the nomination forms carefully before beginning entries. Click here to view a list of Past Winners.

Professional Development Awards

The Professional Development Awards recognize employers of engineering personnel that have made outstanding contributions to the advancement and improvement of the engineering profession through employment policies and practices. These Professional Development Awards are presented to the nominated employer of engineering personnel who has made the most outstanding contribution to the advancement and improvement of the engineering profession through its employment policies and practices in accord with established professional practices as outlined in Guidelines to Professional Employment for Engineers and Scientists. Factors considered include indoctrination, conditions of employment, recruiting practices, utilization of personnel, encouragement of registration, compensation, professional development and internal communications.

These awards are presented to employers in three different areas; the consulting (PEPP/ACEC-FL), government, (FPEG), and construction (FECON) practices.

Deadline for submission: April 24, 2020

Engineer of the Year Awards

Engineer of the Year awards recognize the nominated engineer who has made the most outstanding contribution to the advancement of engineers in either industry (FPEI) or government (FPEG).

Deadline for submission: April 24, 2020

FPEI New Product Award

New and improved products stimulate the life and growth of Florida. These benefits result from research and development to which engineers make a unique contribution. This competition recognizes the results of those efforts and the foresight of the companies whose support bring new products to the marketplace. The purpose of the FPEI New Product Award is to recognize the full spectrum of benefits that come from the research and engineering of new products in our state.

Deadline for submission: April 24, 2020

 Award for Chapter Excellence (ACE Award)

The ACE Award competition emphasizes individual chapter activities. The ACE Award is presented to the winning chapters at the FES/ACEC-FL Annual Conference in August. The emphasis on individual activities should allow for even competition between all chapters — small, medium or large.

2020 ACE (Award for Chapter Excellence) Award Recipients

First Place - Miami Chapter
Second Place - Treasure Coast Chapter

2021 application coming soon!